Throw Up the Deuce

Icon

In Quotes: Kuznetsova Defends Sharapova

In response to Alla Kudryavtseva’s bashing of Maria Sharapova’s now famous tux, Svetlana Kuznetsova offered these words:

Q. Just for the record, what did you make of Maria’s outfit?
SVETLANA KUZNETSOVA: (Laughing) Guys, I read the interview that you all did. I think it was good. I really liked it. I step on Maria’s side.
But I don’t think this is just a sentence to say about somebody’s outfit and to do it so big. I think maybe ‑‑ I mean, I have respect for everybody, but I think players should respect other players.
And when they say about outfit, you know, it’s a stylist who does it. What it has to do it with Maria and her game?
Well, I think it’s pretty big what that girl said, and I don’t think she has any reason to say that.

Filed under: Kuznetsova, Sharapova, Wimbledon, , , , ,

Leave a Reply

